A break

April 7, 2009

I’m going to write a long post tonight but wanted to check in first. I’m alive thanks to Pepto-Bismol and Dr. Ho, I held back sobs when we left the family in Nanchong, and I hope to experience Chengdu nightlife in one Friday night. The highlight, of course, is the Three Gorges and the curious monkeys scurrying toward food. Some snapshots:

img_1258

Misty. 4.4.09

Misty. 4.4.09

img_1019

2 Responses to “A break”

  1. bloglily Says:

    so beautiful. and welcome back!

    • wmc Says:

      Thanks! I don’t get back till Saturday, though the parents are trying to convince me to return with them tomorrow. I’m determined to stay here awhile on my own, tender tummy be damned.


Leave a Reply

